Malmo vintage shops (2)

Sorry guys I didn´t get that much time for blog writing recently. I got a kind of full-time job and try to figure out the registration about my little vintage shop on Instagram(which by the way has a name change to Redvintage_aarhus).

But JA! Let´s talk about my second day in Malmo, burying in vintage/secondhand shops!

Emmaus Björkå Triangeln

Södra Förstadsgatan 14

As the woman worked in the other Emmaus told me, this one should be really great and grand. So I get up early to make sure I will be there when they open the store. I am quite surprised how central this shop is located, think a charity shop right in the center! Such a dream.

IMG_20190503_100620.jpg

And I just love the window of the shop! Maybe it is just me, but it is literally the first time for me to see models in different color tones and sizes! Great job Emmaus!

IMG_20190503_120636.jpg

The vintage section is right in the front when you enter the door. The collection is huge, so you will find more pieces here than in other stores. I looked through all the pieces, again like in some other charity shops, you need to check the condition carefully. They give 20% down if the damage is big.

IMG_20190503_100750.jpg

But actually, there was another section in this store that I was much more excited about! Maybe because my head was full of vintage, I almost forgot that there were some Swedish brands that I LOVE! Such as Odd molly and Hunkdory. They are both quite expensive, so I was thinking about asking them if they get any, then I found a whole section with them!! The prices are of course higher than the other secondhand pieces, but I was still really happy with their collection! Finally, I bought an odd molly for about 40 dollars, which is a bargain!

Humana Second-Hand

 Möllevångsgatan 29B

Humana Secondhand must be a dream for the cool 90s kids! Just look at their well-organized Instagram: Humana secondhand You will get to know their style.

IMG_20190503_135834.jpg

They have the 80s/90s/20s style, so not so many dresses as I would wish. But for example, jeans and some luxury secondhand take a lot of places here. You can find a Prada bag for a bargain price, cause their price is quite student-friendly! All those crazy clothes and styles, love it!

IMG_20190503_135859.jpg

Beyond Retro

Claesgatan 8

This one may be the only regret I got on this tour. I was in this chain in Stockholm and remember their price is quite high. And the main goal of my Malmo tour is to buy things for my shop, so I decided to make it the last stop.

And just kill me! They got so many great vintage clothes and the price may be even lower than those charity shops!! I remembered seeing pieces over 30 dollars for a simple dress in charity shops, but here, the average is about 20 dollars! I couldn´t really believe it.IMG_20190503_140934.jpg

It was the last stop, so I got only about 40min there. Literally grabbing everything I think is nice, went to try quickly, back, find more, try quickly again. I found four Mexican tops for 20 dollars! God I would go there as the first shop next time I am in Malmo.

Ja, so the last minute I got on the bus, with tons of things in my bags. Picked up my luggage and came back to DK with all these treasures.

As you know it was the first ´business trip´ I got. I just love it and so happy about my identity as a vintage shop owner. Maybe next time I should figure out how to mail things back, instead of bearing them the whole way home…And make the trip 3 or 4 days, so I can get to know the town better(though I doubt how much I would like to go around knowing there are vintage shops out there…)

Thank you for this time, and hopefully a new post next Friday! I really miss sharing my finds with you.

Send you love,

Christina

Leave a comment